top of page

Traffic Light Countries

Ladies and Gentleman, the all-knowing Nanny Government has given the British Public permission to travel once again. Since being banned for much of 2021 from travelling we are now able to head to the airport and escape the Island Prison we have called home for so long. The Government has confirmed that foreign travel will reopen under a traffic light system from May 17th 2021. Countries will be split into three categories; green, amber or red, depending on how high-risk they are.

Well, some pen pusher in the civil service must have assumed the public to be so stupid that we would only understand Red, Amber or Green and because we have become accustomed to sitting in our cars on overly congested streets thanks to the ballooning population of the last several decades - traffic lights seem to be what they went with.

The system will slot the foreign destinations into three categories, namely green, amber and red, based on which varying degrees of quarantine and testing requirements will be determined for arriving passengers.

For the Green category, the passengers need to take a pre-departure test and a polymerase chain reaction (PCR) test on or before day two of their arrival in the UK. However, they will not need to quarantine on return, unless they test positive for Covid-19.

Passengers arriving from destinations in the Amber category need to quarantine for a period of ten days. They are also required to take a pre-departure test and a PCR test on day two and day eight. They can also opt for Test to Release on day five.

All arrivals from the Red category will be subject to restrictions that are currently in place for those countries.

The factors that will be assessed to determine the colour code of a particular country will include the rate of infection, the prevalence of Covid-19 variants and the percentage of the population that has been vaccinated. It will also consider the country’s access to reliable scientific data and genomic sequencing.

The list is likely to change but at the moment the countries UK Travellers can travel to from May 17th are the following:

  • Portugal,

  • Gibraltar,

  • Israel,

  • Australia,

  • New Zealand,

  • Iceland,

  • Singapore,

  • Brunei;

  • Faroe Islands,

  • Falkland Islands,

  • Madeira and the Azores.

As an individual who has objected to Lockdowns and all the measures put in place since the World Health Organisation downgraded COVID-19 way back in March 2020 I personally think the expense of PCR tests is there to coerce the population into adopting Vaccine passports. Make the population's life harder than it needs to be so that they may accept the Chi-Com Social Credit system.

Do not allow the government or your peers to guilt trip you into not travelling - you are a free human being and as long as you set forth in the world open to adventures that lay ahead and don’t bring your problems with you the world will welcome you with open arms. Travel is good for the mind, body and soul and by allowing these authoritarian restrictions to dictate what we can and can not do we are allowing the Globalists to destroy the dreams that we once had. Happy travelling

Government websites will update I'm told every 3 weeks with country status.

For the most updated information on Testing centres and travel costs, I recommend this link - which will take you to Money SuperSaving Expert who I'm told keeps this page updated daily.

If you appreciate this content and would like to support me further please do Subscribe to My YouTube Channel (it costs nothing). However, if you would like to donate you can do this via Ko-Fi, Pledsto or SubscribeStar.



PayPal ButtonPayPal Button